Why being a sale whore really works out sometimes.

 I am a sale whore.

The last two CDs I one-sentence-reviewed were bought at the thrifty price of 50 pesos each, during a sale in Robinsons Metro East.  I originally bought Bridge’s self-titled EP way back, and was annoyed at them for releasing this studio album with a paltry 4 extra songs.  I sure as hell wasn’t gonna shell out 275 for that, but at 50,  it was a done deal.

Dice and K9 was something I’d wanted to pick up before but never really did due to the fact that I was on a limited budget and only occasionallt listened to hip-hop.  When I saw on sale a while back for a 100 pesos, I told myself that I’d get it for sure, but procrastinated.  Why put off till tomorrow what you can buy today?  Because I just bought a catchy local rap album for 50 bucks.

I also picked up this indie looking collection of bossa nova tracks released by vicom.  I say “indie” because the packaging was artfully designed cardboard and it had a sticker price of 150 pesos. Sold!  I’ll review it later maybe.  Or tomorrow, so I can parcel out the content. 😉

Leave a Reply

