Work in progress

This is what I do when I need to relax and draw something other than aquatic mammals.

This is after 20 odd minutes. I was wondering why it looked so soft and fuzzy, then realized I was painting with soft brushes. This is how long I haven’t been “painting” in photoshop.

After 20 to 25 minutes or so, he’s looking a lot sharper, but you can see his left arm (your right) still looks a little soft because that’s where I left off when I started getting lazy. I’ll finish him up sometime this week. This is based on concept art from the Chronicles of Riddick game, which is totally badass.

On a side note, the trade yesterday didn’t pan out as well as I’d like, with Jose Calderon and Andris Biedrins having decent games, but Brendan Haywood having a monster game after a 2 point/rebound outing. His performance this last game means guaranteed minutes in the Wizards’ next outing, but I honestly don’t know who I’d replace for him.

Leave a Reply

