This is why having a geek girlfriend rocks.

transformers-busts.jpg

I am now the proud owner of two Transformers “hard hero” busts, namely Ironhide and Soundwave. Aissa got them for me this christmas, and I couldn’t be happier. Oh and the coolest thing? They’re limited edition busts, so I am now the proud owner of 1 of 5000 soundwave busts and 1 of just 4000 ironhide busts! That limited edition nonsense always suckers me in. Plus, I kind of prefer busts to action figures because they’re low maintenance. Action figures you gotta pose every now and then, make sure they stand properly. Busts just sit still and look pretty all the time.

Unfortunately, this now makes me want to collect the other busts in the collection, like prowl or devastator, and that means busting open the piggy bank again.
Leave a Reply

