22 inch goodness

22work2.jpg

I finally upgraded my clunky old used 19 inch 2nd hand from Korea to a brand spankin new AOC 210v 22 inch monitor, and I’m still in awe at how awesome it looks. I can’t tell you what a huge difference it makes moving from a CRT to an LCD, and one of this size for that matter. I’d been looking at getting a 19 inch LCD but since my boss subsidized the purchase I figured I might as well go all in and get a 22. Of course the budget geek in me refused to be left unheard, so I did my research and concluded that the AOC 210V is the best value for money 22 inch monitor on the market right now. I got it for 12430 pesos at PC express, on 3 months 0% installment, and got me a cheapo UPS as well just to keep all the components safe. It’s a promo they have on offer right now, so if you’ve got a hankering for gear, I’d say this is the right time to buy.

Interestingly, PC express is selling another AOC unit at the same price, the 223VW, but I’ve heard that the 210V uses a better screen and overall gives a much better experience. It also has 2000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, but I rarely use that anyway. Still, it’s a bonus for the average PC user who just wants to watch movies and play games and doesn’t need to be finicky with all this contrast ratio nonsense.

My only issue? The pics from my camera phone that used to look ok on my CRT monitor now look like total ass on the new one.

Leave a Reply

