Bohol Pictures

thetwins.jpg

Still getting used to being in Manila and slogging through work. In the meantime, here are some bohol pictures taken with my d900. Going to bohol made me miss having a good camera. I still don’t think I’m enough of an enthusiast to purchase (or rather, repurchase) a dslr, but I’m now definitely in the market for a good compact camera with some manual controls, mostly because I don’t wanna have to lug a dslr around.

2 Comments to “Bohol Pictures”

  1. I bought a Panasonic Lumix FZ7. It’s a prosumer camera, halfway between a point-and-click and a DSLR. It has manual controls and it looks nifty, and it’s small. Downside is it doesn’t have a focus ring and it’s not great at night. Got it for P30K in 2006.

    Anyway, prosumer cameras are the way to go 😀

  2. Yeah actually I been looking at that and some other models. The Nikon P5100 is also looking good, especially since a lot of the controls are holdovers from the d40, which I used to have.

Leave a Reply

