Rodimus Prime Orthographic Drawing

Finally finished my first orthographic drawing ever, based on my Rodimus Prime design.  The deadline for the contest is a week away and I’m starting to doubt I’ll finish it, but to have gotten this far was a good experience in and of itself, so I’m not complaining.  Next up is thumbnail sketches for the final pose.

Update: Edited the face and added some wheels based on feedback from ET, to make him look more like Rodimus than Hot Rod.  Also, looks like I needed to color the whole thing so I did just that and added a texture for good measure.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

