Sir Lamorak’s Quest available on App Store

Sir Lamorak’s Quest is now available on the iPhone App Store!  I created the art for this game, which was made by programmer Michael Daley in conjunction a book that he was writing on making iPhone games.  It took about 3 months for me to conceptualize the look of the game and create all the enemies, characters, and environments, and it’s nice to finally see the finished product.  As usual though I’m critical of my work, and I do wish that I had an iPhone back then so that I could have tested the game on the device itself and fixed some graphical issues.  I hope to be able to work with Michael again in the future, and come up with an even better game.

Check out a video of the game here, a link to the app store here, and the book on iPhone game programming here.

Leave a Reply

