Monk Rests by Stupa

Well I’m pretty much done with this, thanks to everyone who gave crits on gameartisans and on this blog.  I have mixed feelings about the heavy inking.  In some cases it seems to really work but when colored it seems to lose something.  That could say more about my lack of skill in coloring, or choosing the right kind of style to work with heavy inks.  Or it could be a scene specific kind of thing, where the heavy inks would work well in a moodier scene, rather than this one of a monk taking a breather.

Regardless, I did learn quite a bit creating this piece and it’s one of the few times I haven’t had to think too hard about what I’d like to draw which is definitely refreshing for me.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

