Nude Sketch Session in the Fort (NSFW)

I’ve been wanting to set up some sort of figure drawing session in Manila for my own artistic needs.  While I draw from life a lot in my sketchbook, it’s nice to have a model that sits still for you whole you’re sketching him/her.  Thankfully Feanne and Val saved me the trouble of  actually having to start my own sketch session, and since they’re holding it in Fort Bonifacio it’s a stone’s throw away from our place.  It’s their second sketch session and the first one with guys.  They were a little worried about guys behaving, but I posited that you’d have to be silly to pay 350 bucks to come to Fort Bonifacio to ogle at a nude girl when naked women are just a click of the mouse away.  Anyway all the boys behaved so looks like we’ll have some more of these soon.  The sketches above  and below were a 10 minutes sketch I think, outlined with blue colored pencil and finished off with a brush pen.  Her hands look a little claw-like, something I need to work on.

There was mildly amusing moment during one of the last 30 minutes poses where our model just couldn’t hold her pose anymore and had to adjust, giving all of the artists a minor panic attack in the middle of their sketching.  I was using a dip pen at that point and the ink hadn’t quite dried yet, so I had to switch to another sketchbook midsketch.

First pose…

15 minutes later…

Lots of cool people there, and it’s too bad I couldn’t stay and hang with them this time around, but I definitely be around next time.  If you’re interested in attending you can “like” their facebook page for more info.

2 Comments to “Nude Sketch Session in the Fort (NSFW)”

  1. hey the link for the facebook fanpage doesnt work. is this still ongoing?

Leave a Reply

