IoW Banner finished

This is the final artwork I submitted for the IoW banner challenge.  I’m wracking my brain trying to find a way not to say “I’m quite pleased with it” because that’s what I always say, so I’ll settle on the fact that I’m happy with my progress so far though I can see a few areas where I could have made the image read better.  Foremost is that while it’s ok to make changes midstream, I should have taken into account the placement of the text and smoothed out the forms of the bearcubs much sooner.  I ended up having to do very slapdash fixes much later on, which is never advisable.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

